Category Archives: News

Obie Trice – Special Reserve (Artwork x Tracklist)

On December 15th Obie will be making his return.

With a very strong fanbase, a strong presence on commercial radio and having sold in excess of 1.5 million albums to date (including the certified Platinum Cheers), Special Reserve is a departure from Obie’s typical sound, as a wide range of gritty audio mosaics are provided by MoSS, as he continues to not only raise his profile, but the bar he’s set from his previous work with Raekwon, Ghostface, Joell Ortiz, Joe Budden, AZ, Slum Village, Havoc, Kool G Rap, KRS-One/Buckshot etc. MoSS is also the first producer signed to the legendary DJ Premier’s “Works of Mart” production company.

Tracklist after the jump…
Continue reading


Wale – Peace Magazine Interview

Wale talks about the album and its subsequent leak.

Wale – Attention: Deficit (Tracklist)

Attention Deficit
drops November 10th.

01. Triumph (prod. Dave Sitek)
02. Mamma Told Me
03. Mirrors f. Bun B (prod. Mark Ronson)
04. Pretty Girls f. Gucci Mane & Weensey (of Backyard Band) (prod. Best Kept Secret)
05. World Tour f Jazmine Sullivan (prod.Cool & Dre)
06. Let It Loose (Inhibitions) f. Pharrell Williams (prod. The Neptunes)
07. 90210 (prod. Mark Ronson)
08. Shades f. Chrisette Michele (prod. 9th Wonder)
09. Chillin’ f. Lady Gaga (prod. Cool & Dre)
10. TV In The Radio f. K’Naan (prod. Dave Sitek)
11. Contemplate (prod. Syience)
12. Diary f. Marsha Ambrosius
13. Beautiful Bliss f. Melanie Fiona & J.Cole (prod. DJ Green Lantern & Mark Ronson)
14. Prescription

iTunes Bonus Tracks
15. Center of Attention (Artistic Integrity 2)
16. My Sweety
17. Be Right

Kanye West – We Were Once A Fairy Tale (Directed By Spike Jonze)

Vodpod videos no longer available.

The Complex Soundboard II: Click On It!

Check out the legend under the cut to identify who’s who…
Continue reading

Horse Shoe Gang – 4 Headed Monster

Gansgsta MC, drops November 3rd!

Horse Shoe Gang – Gangsta MC (Artwork x Tracklist)

On November 3rd Horse Shoe Gang will be dropping their debut project, via INgrooves. The album will feature Crooked I, Royce Da 5′9″, Kid Vishis, Kobe, Mykestro and more. Check the album snippets below the tracklist.

1. Intro
2. Boyz On Tha Block f. Kobe)
3. Here We Go
4. Pimp Shit
5. Circle Gang Anthem pt.2 f. Crooked I & Kobe
6. Cypher 1 f. Kid Vicious, Mykestro & Coniyac Da & X.O
7. Interlude
8. Deadbeat West
9. Watch Ya Mouth
10. Freak Wit Me
11. Come In Tha Place
12. Cypher 2 f. Crooked I & Royce Da 5′9″
13. Long Beach Meeting f. Dynamic Certified & Karelezz
14. You Don’t Wanna Fuck Wit Me f. Crooked I
15. Outro

Stream:  Horse Shoe Gang – Gangsta MC (Snippets)